Answer:
Expected Value = $38.5 Billion
Hence,
Owner should expect $385 billion dollars to be the value of his company.
Explanation:
Data Given:
High end Value = $100 billion
Probability of High end value = 10%
Low End Value = $5 billion
Probability of low end value = 30%
Most Likely Value = $45 billion
Probability of value in the middle = 60%
We can use the following formula to calculate the value that owner should expect on the basis of above given data and information.
Expected Value = Probability of Low end value x Low end Value + Probability of High end value x high end value + Probability of value in the middle x most likely value.
Expected Value = 30% x $5 Billion + %10 x $100 billion + %60 x $45billion
Expected Value = (0.30 x 5) + (0.10 x 100) + (0.60 x 45)
Expected value = (1.5) + (10) + (27)
Expected Value = $38.5 Billion
Hence,
Owner should expect $385 billion dollars to be the value of his company.
You are choosing the color scheme for a Web page. Which color is considered the color of extremes and is used to capture attention, and to indicate danger and anger?
A: green
B: red
C: yellow
D: purple
please answer this im trying to finish a test <3
What can a producer gain by specializing?
A.sales
B.new customers
C.absolute advantage
D.opportunity costs
Jim would like to hold a series of meetings to discuss his findings, and allow employees to present some of their own recommendations. Jim would like to avoid some of the problems in the last survey and decides to hold some face-to-face meetings with employees. However, he is worried about the makeup of the groups. Which type of group would you recommend for these meetings
Explanation:
One of the problems found in the last survey was the low percentage of women working at Jim's company because they quit their jobs to dedicate themselves to their families.
Therefore, a solution to constitute the groups in the meeting proposed by Jim, a good option would be to divide groups of men and women, with the objective that in groups of only women, sharing their demands and opinions about the problem would occur more openly. and expressive without any interruption or masculine ideas that did not portray the reality of the situation that occurred. This would be an opportunity for Jim to be able to hear the women's side more effectively, and thus implement solutions to reduce this problem in the company.
g Miller Brooks is planning to purchase a new mobile phone plan. However, she is not sure about which plan to select. The regular plan charges a fixed amount of $55 per month for 1,000 minutes plus $0.33 per minute over 1,000 minutes. The platinum plan charges a fixed amount of $100 per month. for 1,200 minutes plus $0.25 per minute over 1,200 minutes. Answer the following questions: (2 points each) 1) Miller is expecting to use her phone for 21 hours per month. Which plan should she select
Answer:
The platinum plan should be selected.
Explanation:
This can be determined using the following 4 steps:
Step 1: Calculation of the total expected minutes in a month
Total number of expected minutes in a month = Number of hours Miller is expected to use her phone per month * Numbe of minutes in one hour = 21 hour * 60 minutes = 1,260 minute
Step 2: Calculation of the expected cost of regular plan
Expected fixed cost of 1,000 minutes per months = $55
Expected cost of minutes over 1,000 minutes = (Total number of expected minutes in a month - 1,000 minutes) * Cost per minute = (1,260 - 1,000) * $0.33 = 260 * $0.33 = $85.80
Expected cost of regular plan = Expected fixed cost of 1,000 minutes per months + Expected cost of minutes over 1,000 minutes = $55 + $85.80 = $140.80
Step 3: Calculation of the expected cost of platinum plan
Expected fixed cost of 1,200 minutes per months = $100
Expected cost of minutes over 1,200 minutes = (Total number of expected minutes in a month - 1,200 minutes) * Cost per minute = (1,260 - 1,200) * $0.25 = 60 * $0.25 = $15
Expected cost of platinum plan = Expected fixed cost of 1,200 minutes per months + Expected cost of minutes over 1,200 minutes = $100 + $15 = $115
Step 4: Decision
Expected cost of regular plan = $140.80
Expected cost of platinum plan = $115
Since the expected cost of platinum plan of $115 is lower than the expected cost of regular plan of $140.80, the platinum plan should be selected.
Opening up an economy during a pandemic has costs and benefits. Which of the following is most likely the opportunity cost of opening an economy during a pandemic?
Answer:
hey what's up pick me up at took your picture a picture pick a picture
Explanation:
why you phone number give me phone number Chen. I will call you you married
On July 1, Shady Creek Resort borrowed $310,000 cash by signing a 10-year, 11% installment note requiring equal payments each June 30 of $52,639. What amount of interest expense will be included in the first annual payment
Answer:
$34,100
Explanation:
The interest on the installment note for the first year is a function of both the face value of the note and interest rate of 11%
Interest expense on the first annual payment=$310,000*11%
Interest expense on the first annual payment=$34,100
The amount principal repayment in respect of the first annual payment is the amount of payment which is $52,639 minus the interest portion of the payment.
The Principal portion of the first payment=$52,639-$34,100=$18,539
Business partners Arnetta and Xavier are designing their new office space and furnishings. They want to communicate success and impress visiting clients, so they choose high-quality hardwood flooring and elegant furniture. Which aspect of nonverbal communication does this illustrate
Answer:
environment.
Explanation:
Analyzing the information in the question, it is correct to say that Arnetta and Xavier are using the aspect of non-verbal communication related to the environment, due to the fact that their goal is to communicate success and impress visiting customers through high quality wooden floors. and elegant furniture, that is, they use physical and psychological aspects combined with the office environment that communicate success.
Environmental non-verbal communication allows to impress people through the design of their environment, and brings significant advantages to companies that use this strategy effectively, as it reinforces the desired communication and creates the expected strategic effect.
Environmental elements that are both fixed and semi-fixed
Gathering the data in the question, it is true to say that Arnetta and Xavier are employing nonverbal signals connected to the environment, as their purpose is to communicate accomplishment and impress prospective customers through high-quality hardwood surfaces.
Environmental communication process allows firms to impress people by the design of their surroundings, and it has enormous benefits for companies who employ it successfully, since it reinforces the intended communication and achieves the desired strategic result.
Learn more:https://brainly.com/question/21063809?referrer=searchResults
On January 1 of the current year, Lean Co. made an investment of $10,000. The following is the present value of $1.00 discounted at a 10% interest rate: Present value of $1.00 Periods Discounted at 10% 1 .909 2 .826 3 .751 What amount of cash will Lean accumulate in two years?
Answer:
$12,107
Explanation:
Calculation for What amount of cash will Lean accumulate in two years
Using this formula
Future amount=Present value ÷ Present value factor
Let plug in the formula
Future amount = $10,000 / .826
Future amount= $12,107
Therefore the amount of cash that Lean will accumulate in two years will be $12,107
Two roadway designs are under consideration for access to a permanent suspension bridge. Design 1A will cost $2.7 million to build and $175,000 per year to maintain. Design 1B will cost $3.8 million to build and $40,000 per year to maintain. Both designs are assumed to be permanent. Use an AW-based rate of return equation to determine (a) the breakeven ROR and (b) which design is preferred at an MARR of 10% per year. a) The breakeven ROR is %. b) At an MARR of 10% per year, design 1B Correctis preferred.
Answer:
The answer is below
Explanation:
a)
The present cost of design 1A = 2700000 + 175000/r
The present cost of design 1B = 3800000 + 40000/r
Where r is the rate of return.
At breakeven rate of return, the present cost of both designs would be the same. Hence:
2700000 + 175000/r = 3800000 + 40000/r
3800000 - 2700000 = 175000/r - 40000/r
1100000 = 135000/r
r = 135000 / 1100000 = 0.1227
r = 12.27%
Therefore the breakeven rate of return is 12.27%
b) At an MARR of 10% per year, that is r = 0.1:
The present cost of design 1A = 2700000 + 175000/0.1 = $4.45 million
The present cost of design 1B = 3800000 + 40000/0.1 = $4.2 million
At an MARR of 10% per year, design 1B Correct is preferred because it has the lowest cost.
Peterson Manufacturing recently reported EBITDA of $18.75 million and $4.5 million of net income. It has $5 million of interest expense and its corporate tax rate is 40%. What was its depreciation and amortization expense (in millions of dollars)
Answer:
Peterson Manufacturing
Its depreciation and amortization expense (in millions of dollars) was:
= $6.25 million
Explanation:
a) Data and Calculations:
EBITDA = $18.75 million
Depreciation and amortization expense = $6.25 million
Earnings before Interest = $12.50 million
Interest expense = $5.00 million
Earnings before taxes = $7.50 million
Corporate taxes (40%) = $3.00 million
Net Income = $4.50 million
Earnings before taxes = Net income/1-tax rate
= $4.5 million/60% = $7.5 million
Corporate taxes = 40% of $7.5 million = $3.0 million
Earnings before interest = Interest expense plus earnings before taxes (earnings after interest)
= $5 million + $7.5 million = $12.5 million
Therefore, Depreciation and amortization expense = EBITDA - Earnings before Interest
= $18.75 million - $12.5 million
= $6.25 million
b) EBITDA = Earnings before Interest, Taxes, and Depreciation and Amortization.
Weib Manufacturing experienced the following events during its first accounting period: Recognized revenue from cash sale of products. Recognized cost of goods sold from sale referenced in Event 1. Acquired cash by issuing common stock. Paid cash to purchase raw materials that were used to make products. Paid wages to production workers. Paid salaries to administrative staff. Recognized depreciation on manufacturing equipment. Recognized depreciation on office furniture. Required Use the following horizontal financial statements model to show how each event affects the GAAP-based balance sheet and income statement. Indicate whether the event increases (I), decreases (D), or has no effect (NA) on each element of the financial statements. The first transaction has been recorded as an example. Show accumulated depreciation as a decrease in the book value of the appropriate asset account.
Answer:
Weib Manufacturing
Balance Sheet Income Statement
Assets = Liabilities + Equity (Revenue - Expenses = Profit)
Recognized revenue from cash sale of products:
Cash (I) = RE (I) Revenue (I)
Inventory (D) = RE (D) Expenses (NA)
Cash (I) = RE (D) Expenses CGS (I)
Cash (D) Inventory (I)
Cash (D) = RE (D) Expenses (I) Wages
Cash (D) = RE (D) Expenses (I) Salaries
Equipment (D) = RE (D) Exp (I) Depreciation
Office Furniture (D) = RE (D) Exp (I) Depreciation
Explanation:
a) Data:
RE = Retained Earnings
Exp = Expenses
CGS = Cost of Goods Sold
Increases = (I), Decreases = (D), or has no effect = (NA)
b) The above records show the effect of the accounting equation on the elements of the financial statements of the income statement and the balance sheet.
Marin Golf Stores, Inc. operates a chain of golf equipment stores in the Western United States. In 2017 the company ran a promotion, providing customers with coupon each time a customer bought a dozen of a specific brand of golf balls. After accumulating five coupons, a customer could present the coupons to the store in exchange for a free golf hat. In 2017, Marin purchased 1,300 of the hats for the promotion at $9 each and sold 10,500 dozen golf balls eligible for the promotion at $50 per dozen. Customers presented 2,000 of the coupons for redemption in 2017. Customers have until June 30, 2018 to present coupons in exchange for a free hat. Estimates indicate that a total of 50% of the coupons will eventually be presented for redemption. Prepare all the entries that would be made relative to sales of the golf balls included in the promotion and to the golf hat premium plan in 2017
Answer:
Golf hat inventory (Dr.) $11,700
Purchase (Cr.) $11,700
Cash (Dr.) $525,000
Sales (Cr.) $ 525,000
Redemption of coupons
10500 / 5 = 2,100
50% customers redeem the coupon then
2100 hats * 50% = 1,050 hats.
Explanation:
Marin golf has purchased hats at a price of $9 per hat. This transaction is recorded in the journal entries. The company has also introduced a promotion in which customers can redeem coupon and get a free golf hat in exchange of 5 coupons.
Answer:
To record premium inventory:
Dr. Inventory of Premiums $11,700
Cr. Cash $11,700
To record sales:
Dr. Cash $525,000
Cr. Sales Revenue $525,000
To record the expense associated with the sale:
Dr. Premium Expense $3,600
Cr. Inventory of Premiums $3,600
To record the premium liability:
Dr. Premium Expense $5,850
Cr. Premium Liability $5,850
Explanation:
To record premium inventory:
# hats purchased × cost per hat = 1,300 × $9 = $11,700
To record sales:
# golf ball dozens sold × price per dozen = 10,500 × $50 = $525,000
To record the expense associated with the sale:
(# coupons presented ÷ coupons required per redemption) × cost per hat
= (2,000 ÷ 5) × $9 = $3,600
To record the premium liability:
1. Total estimated redemptions = # golf ball dozens sold × Estimated redemptions (in percent) = 10,500 × 50% = 5,250
2. Cost of estimated redemptions = (estimated redemptions ÷ coupons required per redemption) × cost per hat = (5,250 ÷ 5) × $9 = $9,450
3. Redemptions to date = expense associated with sale (from previous entry) = $3,600
4. Liability at 12/31/2017 = Cost of estimated redemptions - redemptions to date = $9,450 - $3,600 = $5,850
Briefly explain how the demand curve for workers is determined.
Answer:
When the marginal revenue product of labor is graphed, it represents the firm's labor demand curve. The demand curve is downward sloping due to the law of diminishing returns; as more workers are hired, the marginal product of labor begins declining, causing the marginal revenue product of labor to fall as well.
Explanation:
Has anyone done this
Please help
Answer:
Explanation:
you have to do t with someone to understand it
Select the correct answer. Which part of a speech contains the speaker’s arguments, ideas, examples, and proof? A. the title of the speech B. the body of the speech C. the introduction of the speech D. the conclusion of the speech
Answer:
Its in the body o
Explanation:
Answer:
it is b
Explanation:
took the test and got 100%
Refer to Women's Athletic Wear. One of the biggest differences between men and women consumers is that men tend to stay loyal to a store. Women are much more ready to shop around--perhaps because they demand more from their products than men. Andrea wants to start jogging, but she has been told she needs to find well-fitting jogging underwear. Andrea is at the first stage of the: Group of answer choices product positioning consumer decision-making process selective perception product differentiation market segment
Answer:
consumer decision-making process
Explanation:
When buyers want to make a purchase there are many factors that come into play before he makes a choice on which product to buy.
The process by which a user identifies which product best meets his needs, gathers information on how to solve their needs, examines alternatives, make purchase, and gauge satisfaction from purchase are the processes of consumer decision-making process.
On the given scenario Andrea wants to start jogging, and she has been told she needs to find well-fitting jogging underwear.
This is the the stage of identifying consumer needs, the first stage of consumer decision-making process.
what is brand personality with example in food industry
Explanation:
The brand personality can be understood as a set of adjectives and feelings that a brand is able to cause in the consumer through its positioning in the market. For example, a brand can be youthful, happy, family, environmentally responsible, etc.
Building the brand personality is a task achieved through the communication of the brand with its stakeholders, each internal and external process is responsible for this construction, such as the language used in marketing communications, images, phrases, slogan, colors and many other characteristics . It is essential that the personality of the brand is aligned with its potential audience, thus the value, satisfaction and reliability of the customer is achieved, generating greater positioning for the brand in the market.
In the food industry, we can mention Coke as an example of a brand whose family values, always using commercial messages linked to diversity, joy, togetherness, celebration, etc.
If you have an account with 31.99% APR, what is the periodic interest rate for February, June,
and March?
Answer: 2.67%
Explanation:
Periodic interest rate refers to the Annual Percentage Rate (APR) converted to the periods in question. It is calculated by dividing the APR by the number of periods it is to be converted to.
If for instance a monthly periodic rate is needed, divide APR by 12 as there are 12 months in a year.
If it is a daily periodic rate needed, divide the APR by 365 as that is the number of days in a year.
This question is asking for a monthly periodic interest rate:
= 31.99% / 12
= 0.026658
= 2.67%
What is a peer review and how and when are they performed?
Answer:
The peer review is conducted by an independent evaluator
Explanation:
Known as a peer reviewer. The AICPA oversees the program, and the review is administered by an entity approved by the AICPA to perform that role. 2. The peer review helps to monitor a CPA firm's accounting and auditing practice (practice monitoring).
According to NEPR:
A peer review is a periodic external review of a firms quality control system in accounting and auditing and is also known as the AICPAs practice monitoring program.
What are mutual funds? Explain the associated risks.
Answer:
A mutual fund is an investment program funded by shareholders that trades in diversified holdings and is professionally managed.
Risks:
The level of risk in a mutual fund depends on what it invests in. Stocks are generally riskier than bonds, so an equity fund tends to be riskier than a fixed income fund. Plus some specialty mutual funds focus on certain kinds of investments, such as emerging markets, to try to earn a higher return. These kinds of funds also tend to have a greater risk of a larger drop in value—yet the greater the risk, the greater the reward (or potential for higher returns).
Risks of Investing in Equity Mutual Funds The below are a few key risks involved with investing in equity funds: Volatility Risk: An equity fund invests primarily in the shares of companies listed on stock exchanges. Thus, the value of an equity fund is directly related to the performance of companies, in stocks of which it has invested.
Could someone help plsss!!
Answer:
2. If a business cant produce a commodity to be sold it cant meet demand meaning its business cant function.
3. 2 ways cash flows can be disrupted is taxes and wages, wages means less money can be used to buy materials to create products and instead has to pay workers. Taxes also take money from the business cash flow.
4. Planning for investments now need to be re-planned because less money was made available to the business owner, and because of the long amount of work the workers took to complete the business, Moira has to pay them extra for their extra hours of time. (with the exception on if it was one time contract payment work)
5. i dont know, but perhaps price incentives could bring more demand to the store in the months lacking demand like February, so this one youll have to do on your own.
Explanation:
Give me brainliest!
Ching Lee was transferred by his Asian firm to assume a managerial position in a large automobile production plant in the United States. In his first report to his supervisor, he expressed concern that U.S. workers were not giving him the proper respect. What behaviors by U.S. workers could have led Ching Lee to draw this conclusion
Answer:
cultural differences, stereotypes, and prejudice
Explanation:
There are many behaviors that could have led Ching Lee to draw this conclusion, they include cultural differences, stereotypes, and prejudice. This can include making jokes, treating people a certain way that may be common in the US, or even making comments about Ching Lee's ethnicity and/or culture. All of these behaviors could easily make Ching Lee believe that the US workers are making fun of him and not showing him the respect that he deserves as a manager.
A managerial position is one in which a person is primarily responsible for the management and direction of other employees. Managers may also be in charge of a certain function within a corporation.
One of the ways to demonstrate respect for senior employees or persons in positions of power is through communication.
In reciprocal relationships, bad communication can lead to misunderstandings, which can lead to disrespect.
Communication is a factor in Ching Lee's experience in the United States. Because of cultural and moral differences, there may be considerable communication gaps between Asian and American business contexts.
In comparison to communities in the United States, Asian communities are more patriarchal.
Workplace equality is a prominent topic in the United States, and great progress has been made in this area.
As a result, employees have unrestricted access to their bosses and it's reasonable to suppose that Lee interpreted the differences as disrespect and conveyed his displeasure to his boss.
For more information regarding the managerial position, refer to the link:
https://brainly.com/question/22867669
Supervisor: "If you increase your current quality score of 85% by 7%, you will have a
score of
Answer:
90.95% (if you need to round it up, then its 91%)
Explanation:
7% of 85% is 5.95%. You add that to the 85%, and you get 90.95%! :]
Hope this helped!! :]
What sections make up a balance sheet?
Assets
Capital
Liabilities
Owner's Equity
assets, liabilities, and equity.
Diana Corporation provides the following information for 2017 Calculate a. cost of goods manufactured in 2017 and b. cost of goods sold in 2017 Variable manufacturing costs are variable with respect to units produced. Variable marketing, distribution, and customer-service costs are variable with respect to units sold. Production in 2017 was 100,000 units. Two pounds of direct materials are used to make one unit of finished product. Revenues in 2017 were $473,200. The selling price per unit and the purchase price per pound of direct materials were stable throughout the year. The company's ending inventory of finished goods is carried at the average unit manufacturing cost for 2017. Finished- goods inventory at December 31, 2017, was $20,970. Required 1. Calculate direct materials inventory, total cost, December 31, 2017. 2. Calculate finished-goods inventory, total units, December 31, 2017. 3. Calculate selling price in 2017. 4. Calculate operating income for 2017.
Question Completion:
Diana Corporation provides the following information for 2017: 2-3 Beginning work-in-process inventory, 1/1/2017 Total manufacturing costs incurred in 2017 Ending work-in-process inventory, 12/31/2017 Beginning inventory of finished goods, 1/1/2017 Ending inventory of finished goods, 12/31/2017 $ 9,000 $160,000 $ 8,000 $ 15,000 $ 21,000 -) 195.000
Answer:
Diana Corporation
Aa. Cost of Goods Manufactured in 2017 is:
= $161,000
Ab. Cost of Goods Sold in 2017 is:
= $155,000
B1. Direct materials inventory, total cost, December 31, 2017:
= $ 8,000
B2. Finished Goods Inventory, total units, December 31, 2017:
= 13,125 units
B3. Selling Price in 2017 is:
= $4.92
B4. Operating Income for 2017:
Revenue $473,200
Cost of goods sold 155,000
Gross profit $318,200
Marketing, distribution,
and customer-service
Expenses 195,000
Operating Income $123,200
Explanation:
a) Data and Calculations:
Beginning work-in-process inventory, 1/1/2017 = $ 9,000
Total manufacturing costs incurred in 2017 = $160,000
Ending work-in-process inventory, 12/31/2017 = $ 8,000
Beginning inventory of finished goods, 1/1/2017 = $ 15,000
Ending inventory of finished goods, 12/31/2017 = $ 21,000
Production in 2017 = 100,000 units
Direct materials = 2 pounds for 1 unit of finished product.
Revenue in 2017 = $473,200
Ending inventory of finished goods = average cost.
Finished goods inventory at December 31, 2017 = $20,970
Selling and Distribution expenses = $195,000
Cost of goods manufacturing in 2017:
Beginning work-in-process inventory, 1/1/2017 = $ 9,000
Total manufacturing costs incurred in 2017 = $160,000
Ending work-in-process inventory, 12/31/2017 = ($ 8,000)
Cost of goods manufactured in 2017 = $161,000
Cost of goods sold in 2017:
Beginning inventory of finished goods, 1/1/2017 = $ 15,000
Cost of goods manufactured in 2017 = $161,000
Ending inventory of finished goods, 12/31/2017 = $ 21,000
Cost of goods sold in 2017 = $155,000
Production in 2017 = 100,000 units
Direct materials cost per unit = $161,000/100,000 = $1.61
Total units of finished goods inventory
Beginning inventory of finished goods, 1/1/2017 = $ 15,000
Cost of goods manufactured in 2017 = $161,000
Total cost of goods available for sale = $176,000
Units = $176,000/$1.61 = 109,317 units
Ending units of finished goods inventory = $21,000/$1.61 = 13,125 units
Selling price in 2017:
Cost of goods sold = $155,000
Unit cost = $1.61
Units sold = $155,000/$1.61
= 96,273 units
Selling price = Revenue/Units sold = $473,200/96,273 = $4.92
Operating income for 2017
Business owners and managers prefer to hire people who are referred to them personally. True or false?
Answer:
THE ANSWER IS TRUE
Explanation:
i took the test
When the managers in a marketing department produce a marketing plan that is "greater than the sum of the parts contributed by individual managers," this is an example of:
a.
division of labor.
b.
consideration.
c.
specifying job responsibilities.
d.
synergism.
Answer:
d. synergism.
Explanation:
Given that the term synergism is a term that describes the process of interaction between two or more parts or groups to give rise to a combined result that is greater than the sum of its parts or groups.
Hence, in this case, when the managers in a marketing department produce a marketing plan that is "greater than the sum of the parts contributed by individual managers," this is an example of: SYNERGISM
it is a figure of speech in which ideas,action,or object are described in nonliteral terms
Answer:
parts of speech
Explanation:
Bank “A” is offering 2% interest and a $100 debit card on a newly opened savings account with a minimum balance of 1,000$ for one year. Bank “B” is offering 5% interest and a $50 debit card on a newly opened a savings account with a minimum balance of $1000 a year. assuming you deposit $1000 which one has the better return (interest plus card value) FOR THE FIRST MONTH?
Answer:
Bank A
Explanation:
5% of 1000 is $50. So they are giving you $50 in interest and $50 on the debit card. Whereas, the other one, 2% of 1000 is $20 in interest and they are giving you $100 debit card. That means you get $100 from Bank B, but you get $120 from Bank A.
When Scott Calvin (Tim Allen) tries on a Santa suit, he discovers that he has assumed all of Santa's responsibilities. Calvin tries to challenge his acceptance of the terms of the agreement. Analyze the problem with offer, acceptance, and terms in very fine print (a magnifying glass is required.) Do the terms of the suit contract apply when Calvin did not know them at the time he put on the suit?
If you haven't seen this movie yet or don't recall some of the details, you may want to view it or rent it from a source like the library, video rental, etc.
Answer:
Yes
Explanation:
The above excerpt given in the question is taken from the film "Santa Claus" in the year 1994. In this film, Tim Allen who plays the role of a business man, named Scott Calvin. Bernard offers him the santa suit which contains a card in fine print of the 'santa claus'. As soon as Calvin wears the suit and enters the sleigh, he enters into the contract of being Santa Claus permanently.
Calvin was not aware with the terms o contract of wearing the suit, the contract is legally binding as he should have read the card with the fine print of the 'santa claus' on it before wearing the suit.