In early 2009, General Electric (GE) had a book value of equity of $105 billion, 10.5 billion shares outstanding, and a market price of $10.80 per share. GE also had cash of $48 billion, and total debt of $524 billion. Three years later, in early 2012, GE had a book value of equity of $116 billion, 10.6 billion shares outstanding with a market price of $17 per share, cash of $84 billion, and total debt of $410 billion. Over this period, what was the change in GE's a. Market capitalization? b. Market-to-book ratio? c. Enterprise value?

Answers

Answer 1

Answer and Explanation:

1. The computation of Market capitalization is shown below:-

Market Capitalization in 2009 = Market Price × Outstanding Shares

= 10.5 × $105

= $1,102.5 billion

Market Capitalization in 2012 = Market Price × Outstanding Shares

= $17 × $10.6

= $180.2 billion

Changes in Market Capitalization = Market Price × Outstanding Shares

= $1,102.5 billion - $180.2 billion

= $922.3

b. The computation of Market-to-book ratio is shown below:-

Market to Book Ratio in 2009 = Market Value of Firm ÷ Book Value of Firm

= $1,102.5 billion ÷ $105 billion

= 10.5

Market to Book Ratio in 2012 = Market Value of Firm ÷ Book Value of Firm

= $180.2 billion ÷ $116 billion

= 1.55

Changes in Market to Book Ratio = Market to Book Ratio in 2009 - Market to Book Ratio in 2012

= 10.5 - 1.55

= 8.95

c. The computation of enterprise value is shown below:-

Book Debt to Equity Ratio in 2009 = Debt ÷ Book Value of Equity

= $524 ÷ $105

= 4.99

Book Debt to Equity Ratio in 2012 = Debt ÷ Book Value of Equity

= $410 ÷ $116

= 3.53

Changes in Book Debt to Equity Ratio = Book Debt to Equity Ratio in 2012 - Book Debt to Equity Ratio in 2009

= 3.53 - 4.99

= -1.46


Related Questions

A project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years costs $67,150 today. At what rate would you be indifferent between accepting the project and rejecting it?

Answers

Answer:

Explanation:A project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years costs $67,150 today. At

what rate would you be indifferent between accepting the project and rejecting it?

Out of the choices provided above, it can be concluded to state that the rate of 15.40 percent will be indifferent for accepting the project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years, and costs $67,150 today. Therefore, the option A holds true.

What is the significance of annual cash flows?

Annual cash flows can be referred to or considered as the amount of cash generated as a form of positive return by an activity of monetary engagement. If the returns are higher than equilibrium, a project should be accepted, and rejected if the returns are lower than the equilibrium.

For the above condition, when a project earns a return of 15.40 percent, the costs are equal to the revenues generated by the firm, and thus, it is a point of equilibrium at which it becomes completely indifferent for a firm to accept or reject the project.

Therefore, the option A holds true and states regarding the significance of annual cash flows.

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The missing question has been added below.

A project that provides annual cash flows of $12,600 for 12 years costs $67,150 today. At what rate would you be indifferent between accepting the project and rejecting it?

15.40 percent

14.50 percent

12.45 percent

None of these

When a production possibilities frontier is bowed out it shows... Group of answer choices that there is no transaction cost going from one good to the next. an example of increasing opportunity cost. that resources are perfectly shiftable from the production of one good to another. All of these answers are correct.

Answers

Answer:

that resources are perfectly shiftable from the production of one good to another.

Explanation:

Production possibilities frontier defines that is a graph showing all the different production combinations of two products which can be manufactured using present resources and technology. The production possibilities frontier incorporates scarcity, option and trade-off principles.

In other term Production possibilities frontier Indicates the cumulative production mixture of different products or services that an economy can achieve by making optimal use of all available resources.

What type of interest group seeks the betterment of society as a whole or the reform of the political, social, or economic system in ways that do not directly affect their members pocketbooks

Answers

Answer:

The correct answer will be "Non-economic interest groups ".

Explanation:

Such special interests as well as define the classifications of non-monetary or economic interest groups but mostly their serving congressional districts. Citizen organizations are structured around the purposeful rewards that are reasons to facilitate a causation one specializes throughout.This is indeed a party that aims to change almost everything in the community or overhaul the democratic, social structure in a way that still does not ultimately affect the campaign coffers of the participants.

Marta's online store sells accessories for a widely used smartphone, and her current customer base shares a number of relevant characteristics. She believes she'll have her best return on investment by narrowing her Google Search campaign audience. Which two Google Search campaign settings can be configured to reach more specific customers? (Choose two.)

Answers

The available options are:

A. Web browser

B. Budget

C. Budget type

D. Location

E. Device type

Answer:

Device type

Location

Explanation:

Understanding that the campaign type on chooses determine where users see ads, therefore, it is imperative that one can customize plenty of features to make sure one engage the most meaningful audiences, wherever they are.

Hence, with Device Targeting: one can easily reach various customers on any device, including desktops, tablets, and smartphones.

While the configuration of Location and Language, helps the campaign’s ads to show the customers in particular locations, or show customers who’ve chosen one selected language as their browser’s language setting.

Therefore, Configuration of Location and Device type setting can help her specifically define her Google Search campaign audience. Such that, the setting can be set up to meet more specific customers to get best return on investment.

Marta will choose the device type and location settings that can be configured to reach more specific customers. Thus, option D and E are correct.

Given that the campaign type one selects determines where consumers see advertising, it is essential to be able to customise a wide range of elements to ensure that one engages the most relevant audiences, wherever they may be.

As a result, Device Targeting makes it simple to target a variety of clients on PCs, tablets, and smartphones. While the selection of Location and Language assists in showing the campaign's advertising to consumers in certain places or to customers who have picked a particular language as their browser's default language.

Therefore, she may more precisely identify the audience for her G..gle Search ad by configuring the Location and Device type settings. In order to maximise return on investment, the environment can be configured to cater to more particular clients.

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Your question seems to be incomplete, but most probably the complete question was:

Marta's online store sells accessories for a widely used smartphone, and her current customer base shares a number of relevant characteristics. She believes she'll have her best return on investment by narrowing her G..gle Search campaign audience. Which two G....e Search campaign settings can be configured to reach more specific customers?

A. Web browser

B. Budget

C. Budget type

D. Location

E. Device type

I am 48 years, 48 weeks, 48 days and 48 hours old. How old am I?

Answers

48 x 7 (a week has 7 days) =336
336-48= 288
288-48-48=192

Answer:

53

Explanation:

A single branch of Simpson Shoes has been operating since 1917. They recently ran their first online ad and after its launch the owner wanted to see the ad online. Where should the owner search to find his Local Inventory ad?

Answers

The question is incomplete:

A single branch of Simpson Shoes has been operating since 1917. They recently ran their first online ad and after its launch the owner wanted to see the ad online. Where should the owner search to find his Local Inventory ad?

-When he is nearby Simpson Shoes using Google Maps to navigate.

-In the sidebar during a search for Simpson Shoes shop hours.

-On a billboard near the entrance to Simpson Shoes shop.

-When he is nearby Simpson Shoes searching online for an in-stock style

Answer:

-When he is nearby Simpson Shoes searching online for an in-stock style

Explanation:

Local inventory ads are online ads that appear on Google where companies can show the information about a store and its inventory to potential customers that are located close to a specific store. According to that, the answer is that the owner should search when he is nearby Simpson Shoes searching online for an in-stock style to find his local inventory ad as the ad would be displayed to people searching on Google that are close to the store.

Th other options are not right because this ad won't appear in Google Maps. Also, the owner won't be able to see it in the sidebar during a search for Simpson Shoes shop hours as he would have to be near the store. Moreove, this is an online ad and it is not possible to see it on a billboard.

1 , what are the agent of socialization

Answers

Answer:

Agents of socialization, or institutions that can impress social norms upon an individual, include the family, religion, peer groups, economic systems, legal systems, penal systems, language, and the media.

Explanation:

When JFCs consider incorporating combinations of contiguous and noncontiguous AOs with linear and nonlinear operations, they choose the combination that fits the operational environment and the purpose of the operation. Which of the following combinations describe a typical sustained offensive and defensive operation against powerful, echeloned, and symmetrically organized forces and where the forward line of own troops focus combat power and protect sustainment functions?
1. Nonlinear operations in noncontiguous AOs
2. Nonlinear operations in contiguous AOs
3. Linear operations in contiguous
4. AOs linear operations in noncontiguous AOs

Answers

Answer:

The correct answer is C)

Linear operations in contiguous AOs.

Explanation:

JFC stands for Joint Forces Command.

AO in United States Army nomenclature means Area of Operations.

Linear Operations is a military terminology which refers to the execution of operations using their own troops engaged in combat in a forward fashion. Linear operations military tactics allow commanders to channel and maintain combat power toward enemy forces along with adjacent units. Another word for adjacent units is Adjacent Operations.

Cheers!

Q2. 90% of flights depart on time. 80% of flights arrive on time. 75% of flights depart on time and arrive on time. Are the events, departing on time and arriving on time, independent?

Answers

Answer:

Events departing on time and arriving on time are NOT independent.

Explanation:

If two events A and B are independent, then

P(A and B) = P(A) * P(B)

Here

A = flights depart on time

B = flights arrive on time

P(A) = 0.90

P(B) = 0.80

If A and B are independent, then

P(A and B) = P(A) * P(B) = 0.9 * 0.8 = 0.72

Since

the observed value of P(A and B) is 0.75,

assuming that there are no observation errors, we conclude that the two events A and B are not independent.

Darrell works for a company that promotes an entrepreneurial culture. Employees are encouraged to discuss new ideas. Development time is provided on the job for those ideas that float to the top. Employees who use their creative talents to generate ideas and create products within large companies are called

Answers

Answer:

intrapreneurs

Explanation:

Intrapreneurs are people that work in a big company developing new ideas using the resources of the organization to improve its performance and results. According to this, the answer is that employees who use their creative talents to generate ideas and create products within large companies are called intrapreneurs because they work in a company developing ideas to generate positive results for it.

If the price of money (e.g., interest rates and equity capital costs) increases due to an increase in anticipated inflation, the risk-free rate will also increase. If there is no change in investors' risk aversion, then the market risk premium (rM - rRF) will remain constant. Also, if there is no change in stocks' betas, then the required rate of return on each stock as measured by the CAPM will increase by the same amount as the increase in expected inflation.
a) true
b) false

Answers

It may be true but double check

Morgan and Dana are partners. The partnership capital for Morgan is $50,000 and for Dana is $60,000. Townsend is admitted as a new partner by investing $40,000 cash. Townsend is given a 25% interest in return for her investment. The amount of the bonus to the old partners is

Answers

Answer:

$2,500

Explanation:

Given the following:

Old partners :

Morgan's partnership capital = $50,000

Dana's partnership capital = $60,000

New partner :

Townsend's partnership capital = $40,000

Total partnership capital :

Old partner + new partner

$(50,000+60,000+40,000) = $150,000

Townsend's investment return :

25% of total partnership investment

0.25 × $150,000 = $37,500

Bonus to old old partners:

Townsend's investment capital - Townsend's return

$(40,000 - 37,500) = $2,500

Bonus to old partners = $2,500

Type your response in the box. As you read this paragraph, think about the various traits of money. On her way to work, Cara stops by her local coffee shop for tea and oatmeal to go. She pays cash and receives change. She then remembers that she needs to get gas. She fills up her car’s tank, and charges it to her credit card. When her shift is over, she goes to the ATM to deposit her paycheck in her savings account. She stops home to change clothes before she goes to the gym. Not wanting to take her purse to the gym, she folds up a $5 bill and puts it in her pocket with her driver’s license. When she pays for water and a banana at the gym, the clerk laughs at how old Cara’s $5 bill is. Cara replies that it’s good that all money looks the same over the past few years. List five ways this scenario references money????? can someone help me please please.

Answers

Answer:

Here are some possible answers:

She buys items with cash.

She gets change.

She uses a credit card.

She deposits a paycheck in the bank.

She folds up cash.

She hears that her cash looks old.

She says that it looks the same as newer bills.

Explanation:

PLATO

Answer:

She buys stuff with cash, she gets change, she uses a credit card, she deposits a paycheck in the bank, and she folds up cash

Explanation:

Hope this helps! <3

A competitive firm sells its output for $60 per unit. Assume that labor is the only input that varies for the firm. The marginal product of the 10th worker is 20 units of output per day; the marginal product of the 11th worker is 16 units of output per day. The firm pays its workers a wage of $150 per day. For the 11th worker, the value of the marginal product of labor is

Answers

Answer:

$600

Explanation:

The computation of the value of the marginal product of labor is shown below:-

Value of marginal product of labor (MRPL) of the 10th worker = MRP Price  = Maximum retailing price

= 10 × $60

= $600

Therefore for computing the marginal product of labor we simply applied the above formula and we ignore all other values as they are not relevant.

Conscious marketing: Group of answer choices is often grafted on to traditional business model, usually as a separate department or part of PR. is independent of corporate purpose or culture. sees limited overlap between the business and society, and between business and the planet. recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet. reflects a mechanistic view of business.

Answers

Answer:

recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet.

Explanation:

Conscious marketing recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet.

This ultimately implies that, conscious marketing encourages or jeer various organizations to engage in social responsibilities such as ethical and social activities.

Basically, an organization that engage in conscious marketing is very much concerned with having a sustainable and long-term brand’s performance by being authentic, ethical, transparent, and honest with its customers, in order to create a win-win relationships for both parties. The conscious marketing involves the following stakeholders;

1. Employees.

2. Society.

3. Consumers.

4. Market place.

Since conscious marketing recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet, it makes organization to have conscience in serving all their stakeholders rather than just focusing on making sales and profits.

Generally, when an organization engage in conscious marketing it helps them to improve their brand equity and thus, increasing their sales and profits.

Conscious marketing is recognizing that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet. Thus, option (d) is correct.

By trying to involve customers more directly in the purchasing process and tailoring marketing and sales activities based on the fundamental values and objectives of the consumer base, conscious marketing varies from conventional marketing strategies.

It puts the needs of the client first and gives them the power to choose the products that are ideal for their lifestyle and well-being. Transparency, fair expectations, and a focus on a brand's social impact are all characteristics of conscious marketing.

As a result, the significance of the conscious marketing are the aforementioned. Therefore, option (d) is correct.  

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Your question is incomplete, but most probably the full question was.

Conscious marketing:
A. is often grafted on to the traditional business model, usually as a separate department or part of PR.

B. is independent of corporate purpose or culture.

C. sees limited overlap between the business and society, and between business and the planet.

D. recognizes that business is a subset of society, and that society is a subset of the planet.

E. reflects a mechanistic view of business.

Economists are: Select one: a. concerned with developing theories and interested in solving problems. b. interested in solving problems but not concerned with developing theories. c. reluctant to predict changes in variables such as prices, employment, and spending. d. always in agreement on the best way to implement policy decisions.

Answers

Answer:

a. concerned with developing theories and interested in solving problems.

Explanation:

The term economists refer to the person who studies, theorizes, analyzes, and develops concepts in the discipline of economics. Economists have the excellence and work in the field of academia, in the government sector and private sectors. They are experts whose opinions and researches help in the building up of the policies related to the economic terms of the market. They theorize the concepts and researchers on the market trends to help in the growth of the economy respectively.

A portfolio manager generates a 10% rate of return on a "small cap" portfolio, compared to an 8% rate of return on the benchmark portfolio and a 6% rate of return on the Standard and Poor's 500 index over the same period. The active rate of return on the portfolio is:

Answers

Answer:

2%

Explanation:

Data provided in the question

Generated rate of return = 10%

The rate of return on the portfolio = 8%

The rate of return on the index = 6%

Based on the above information, the active rate of return is

= Generate rate of return - the rate of return on the portfolio

= 10% - 8%

= 2%

It shows the difference between the benchmarked portfolio and the generated rate of return and the same is applied

The flatter the demand curve through a given point, the a. closer the price elasticity of demand will be to the slope of the curve. b. greater the absolute value of the change in total revenue when there is a movement from that point upward and to the left along the demand curve. c. greater the price elasticity of demand at that point. d. smaller the price elasticity of demand at that point.

Answers

Cube c. Is ur answer I did this not long ago it’s very easy try and learn it.

The flatter the demand curve through a given point, the: c. greater the price elasticity of demand at that point.

Demand can be defined as the quantity of goods and services that a consumer is willing and able to pay for at a particular period of time.

This ultimately implies that, demand is the desire and ability of consumers to purchase goods and services at a certain price and a given period of time.

A demand curve is a graphical tool that gives the relationship between the quantity of goods and services demanded and the price at which they are sold.

A price elasticity of demand refers to a measure of the responsiveness of the quantity of a good (product) or service that a consumer demands with respect to a change in price of the product, all things being equal.

Basically, the flatter the demand curve through a given point, the greater the price elasticity of demand at that point and the less elastic demand curve.

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Suppose Cardullo’s gift cards expire after one year. A customer had a gift card for $100, of which he used $75 to purchase gourmet cheeses. At the end of the year, the card expires with $25 unredeemed. How do you think Cardullo’s should account for the unredeemed amount?

Answers

Answer:

Cardullo

Unredeemed Gift Card amount:

The $25 of the unredeemed gift card should be credited to Revenue Account and debited to the Deferred Revenue Account as expired gift card.

Explanation:

Gift cards establish some form of deferred revenue or gift card liability which the Cardullo must settle with the exchange of goods or services in the future.  However, if a customer is unable to redeem his gift card balance of $25 because of expiration, the revenue due on the expired portion, Cardullo must then credit the $25 to the Revenue account and debit the Deferred Revenue or Gift Card Liability account to close this unredeemed portion.

Background information: On January 1, 2015, Truesdale, Inc., purchased a piece of machinery for use in operations. The total acquisition cost was $33,000. The machine was expected to produce a total of 60,000 units in during its life. The machine actually produced 16,000 units during 2015, 23,000 units during 2016, and 21,000 units during 2017. The machinery has a salvage value of $3,000. EventActivity Type Using the units-of-production method, the amount of depreciation that should be recorded during 2015 is approximately ____. select Using the units-of-production method, the book value of the machinery at December 31, 2016 is approximately _____.

Answers

Answer:

The book value will be "13,500". The further explanation is given below.

Explanation:

The given values are:

Total acquisition cost,

=  $33,000

Expected,

=  60,000

Depreciation expense per unit  will be:

=  [tex]\frac{33000-3000}{60000}[/tex]

=  [tex]0.50 \ per \ unit[/tex]

For 2015,

Depreciation expense will be:

=  [tex]16000\times 0.50[/tex]

=  [tex]8000[/tex]

For 2016,

Depreciation expense will be:

=  [tex]23000\times 0.50[/tex]

=  [tex]11500[/tex]

Now,

⇒  [tex]Book \ value = Cost - Accumulated \ Depreciation[/tex]

⇒                     [tex]=33000 - (8000+11500)[/tex]

⇒                     [tex]=13500[/tex]

When output is 20, fixed costs are $100 and variable costs are $400. When output rises to 21, fixed costs are $100 and variable costs are $450. This implies that the marginal cost of the last unit of output equals:

Answers

Answer:

The marginal cost of last unit is 50 dollars

Explanation:

Given output = 20

Fixed cost = $100

Variable costs = $400

Now find the total cost (TC) of production when the output is 20. So TC = fixed costs + variable costs.

Total cost at 20 units = 100 + 400 = 500

Now output rises to 21 units with fixed cost $100 and variable cost $450.

Now total cost at 21 units = fixed costs + variable costs.

= 100 + 450 = 550.

Now find the marginal cost of last units.

The marginal cost of lat unit = total cost of 21 units – the total cost of 20 units.

= 550-500

= $50

Kacey grew up sailing and still loves it today. After securing a great job after graduation, he started saving for his own sailboat. He had his eye on one in particular and had saved about half what he needed when his company transferred him to Phoenix, which didn't have the same recreation options. Which of the following best describes Kacey?
a. Kacey is both in the market and the target market for the sailboat.
b. Kacey is not in the market for the sailboat yet.
c. Kacey was in the market for the sailboat prior to his move to Phoenix.
d. Kacey is in the market for this sailboat but not the target market

Answers

Answer:

b.

Explanation:

Based on the scenario at hand and the different options listed it can be said that the one that best describes Kacey is that Kacey is not in the market for the sailboat yet. That is because even though Kacey loves sailing, where she currently lives (Phoenix) does not have places to sail. Also, she does not even have the money to buy a sailboat yet and therefore is not in the market to buy one at the current moment in her life.

2 Points
Which of the following is a restriction on both workers and producers that
keeps the labor market from being a completely free market?
A. Workers' reluctance to move.
B. The minimum wage.
C. Unemployment insurance.
w
D. The reserve wage.
SUBMIT

Answers

Answer:

The minimum wage

Explanation:

In the classical model with fixed output, the supply and demand for goods and services are balanced by: Group of answer choices the interest rate. government spending. taxes. fiscal policy.

Answers

Answer:

The interest rate.

Explanation:

The classical model is the economic theory which was developed before the emergence of the Keynesian economic theory (John Maynard Keynes). The classical model of economics postulated that the economy is self regulating, prices for goods and wages are flexible, supply of goods and services gives rise to its own demand and that investment is equal to savings. Some of the classical economists are Adam Smith, David Ricardo, Jean-Baptiste Say, and Thomas Malthus.

In the classical model with fixed output, the supply and demand for goods and services are balanced by the interest rate. This simply means that, when the level of production or quantity of output is fixed, the supply and demand for goods and services are directly affected by the interest rate. Under the classical model with fixed output, the interest rate is flexible and as such it adjusts to the number of goods supplied and demanded by the consumers.

Riku Company manufactures two products. The budgeted per-unit contribution margin for each product follows: Super Supreme Sales price $ 68 $ 94 Variable cost per unit (38 ) (44 ) Contribution margin per unit $ 30 $ 50 Riku expects to incur annual fixed costs of $540,000. The relative sales mix of the products is 70 percent for Super and 30 percent for Supreme. Required Determine the total number of products (units of Super and Supreme combined) Riku must sell to break even. How many units each of Super and Supreme must Riku sell to break even?

Answers

Answer:

Super= 10,500

Supreme= 4,500

Explanation:

Giving the following information:

Spuer:

Contribution margin= $30

Sales proportion= 0.70

Supreme:

Contribution margin= $50

Sales proportion= 0.30

Fixed costs= $540,000

First, we need to calculate the break-even point in units for the whole company:

Break-even point (units)= Total fixed costs / Weighted average contribution margin

Break-even point (units)= 540,000 / (0.7*30 + 0.3*50)

Break-even point (units)= 15,000 units

Now, for each product:

Super= 15,000*0.7= 10,500

Supreme= 15,000*0.3= 4,500

What is a factor that increases the volatility of demand in industrial markets? Multiple Choice Professional buyers in the industrial market tend to make independent purchase decisions. Derived demand accelerates changes in markets. Small, noncyclical swings in supply are inherent in industrial markets. The ratio of input to output is high for industrial goods. The demand for industrial goods is inelastic.

Answers

Answer:

Derived demand accelerates changes in markets.

Explanation:

Derived demand can be defined as the way in which the demand for a good or service tend to result from the demand for the related good or service and this occured when their is the demand for either good that are tangible or intangible goods where a market exists for both related goods and services.

In another word Derived demand occured in a situation where the demand for one good or service happens because of the want for another good or service Example is increase in the need for Shoes material or equipment because of the increase in the need for Shoes

because the factor of production by a company is dependent on the demand by consumers for the product produced by that company which is why the transition to become demand-driven is slowly occurring in many industries.

Hence, The factor that increases the volatility of demand in industrial markets is "Derived demand accelerates changes in markets"

Whirlpool Corporation has an agreement with IBM for the HR outsourcer to handle Whirlpool's workforce administration, compensation, recruitment, training, and performance reporting. This type of outsourcing is known as ________.

Answers

Answer: business process outsourcing

Explanation:

From the question, we are informed that Whirlpool Corporation has an agreement with IBM for the HR outsourcer to handle Whirlpool's workforce administration, compensation, recruitment, training, and performance reporting.

This is an example of business process outsourcing. It simply means when some operations that are related to a business are contracted out to

third-party provider. Such services can include human resources, payroll, customer care center etc.

A salesperson obtains several listings by going door-to-door in a neighborhood and warning residents that property values will drop once members of minority groups begin moving into the neighborhood. This would be considered:

Answers

Answer:

Blockbusting

Explanation:

Blockbusting is defined as a practice where agents persuade owners to sell properties at a lower price by creating fears that people of another race or class will enter the area and property prices will drop.

The properties are sold afterwards for higher prices, therefore the agent makes profit.

This is a tactic used in the United States by real estate agents to convince white people sell property at a cheap price by creating fear of minorities entering the neighbourhood

Morrison Foods has decided to introduce a new line of turkey products to the American consumer. Turkey steaks resemble beefsteak in taste and are leaner and healthier for a variety of reasons. However, the company is concerned that the product will not be accepted in America. If Morrison Foods follows a strategy of ________, they are more likely to have a successful introduction of the new product.

Answers

Answer:

Cultural congruence

Explanation:

Cultural congruence refers to the process that leads towards an efficient interaction between the producers and the consumers. This process is modeled upon the phenomena of evolving and growing cultural significance. The amalgamation and interaction between the provider and the consumers lead to the quality of the service provided.

The given excerpt brings towards the use of the strategy of cultural congruence. The company Morrison Foods took the step of introducing Turkey products to American consumers. Improving the quality of the product and the mode of communication and care may help the company establish a good relation and customers in America.

Suppose that Lebanon has placed tariffs on its imports and exports. The import tariff is 13%, and the export tariff is 8%. If Lebanon has a balance of trade of (equivalent US dollars) $5,510,000 and received tariff revenue of $4,019,200, what are its imports and exports worth?

Answers

Answer:

Import= 17,040,000 ; Export=22,550,000

Explanation:

As we know that

Balance of trade = export - import

Let us assume that export be E

And, the import be I

So,  

Balance of trade =  E - I

$5,510,000 =  E - I

E =  5,510,000 + I

Now if we place the equation into the export or import tariffs so it would be

0.13 ×  I + 0.08 × E = $4,019,200

0.13 × I + 0.08 × ($5,510,000 + I) = $4,019,200

0.13I + 0.08I + $440,800 =  $4,019,200

0.21I =  $4,019,200 - $44,000

0.21I = $3,578,400

I = 17,040,000

So,

The export is

E = $5,510,000 + I

E = $5,510,000 + $17,040,000

E = $22,550,000

Answer:

B

Explanation:

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